Oregon’s Bo Nix a finalist for Johnny Unitas Award, semifinalist for Davey O’Brien Award

Oregon quarterback Bo Nix is a finalists for the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award and semifinalist for the Davey O’Brien Award.

Nix is one of five finalists for the Unitas Award, which recognizes the top senior or upperclassman quarterback.

He is the seventh Duck ever to be named a finalist for the Golden Arm Award, joining Anthony Brown Jr. (2021), Justin Herbert (2019), Marcus Mariota (2014), Dennis Dixon (2007), Kellen Clemens (2005) and Joey Harrington (2001). Mariota became the first Duck to win the award in 2014.

Georgia’s Stetson Bennett IV, TCU’s Max Duggan, Tennessee’s Hendon Hooker and Ohio State’s CJ Stroud are the other finalists. The winner will be announced at the Four Seasons Hotel in Baltimore on Dec. 7.

Those players and LSU’s Jayden Daniels, UTSA’s Frank Harris, Wake Forest’s Sam Hartman, North Carolina’s Drake Maye, Coastal Carolina’s Grayson McCall, Michigan’s J.J. McCarthy of Michigan, SMU’s Tanner Mordecai, Washington’s Michael Penix Jr., WKU’s Austin Reed, Utah’s Cameron Rising, Mississippi State’s Will Rogers, Ohio’s Kurtis Rourke, UCLA’s Dorian Thompson-Robinson, Florida State’s Jordan Travis, USC’s Caleb Williams and Alabama’s Bryce Young are semifinalists for the O’Brien Award.

Last season Young won the award, which is the oldest college quarterback award.

Three finalists will be announced Nov. 29 and the winner will be announced during the College Football Awards on Dec. 8.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Lazy Cork
Enable registration in settings - general
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Shopping cart